The 11th Hour.

on

Many at times we are greeted with a good morning at half past 11 and you have to look at the watch before replying to avoid being caught off guard.  Mornings are always fine for me, except Monday mornings of course.

Rum7
It’s 5 minutes to 12 and I just get my eyes off the laptop, I can’t really explain why but I have already done it. i look around my desk and all I see is an empty glass of water and a pencil besides it.  Then I ask myself, ‘what if this pencil is feeling thirsty?’ I even don’t understand why I feel pity for a damn pencil, but aren’t we supposed to be caring? Immediately I am hit with a craving of coffee that I just can’t explain, it is so burning inside that you can think I am in my eleventh hour without it I die the next minute.

rum5

Cravings can be so disturbing, addicts of coffee and tea can tell you this especially if you are attacked by a crave while in the office. For coffee lovers it’s either your hand stretch lands you on a hot mug of your favorite coffee or bar of dark chocolate. I have encountered one before and I can guarantee you it is not a good thing. It was bad to an extent that I usually have a bar or two in my drawer just in case.

rum2

This is gets me asking, what is a craving, what causes them and how best can we overcome them. Is there like a domestic remedy to a craving. Is there a scientific explanation to it? Is it a mental condition? Well as I wait for a good concerned friend to answer that lemme grab a cup of Rockbern Coffee.  They have the best coffee you can ever need when you have a craving. Buy Kenya build Kenya, for I am patriotic enough I will stick to Rockbern! They know coffee. rum3

Leave a Reply

