The Swift Squad #TakeControl

Seated on the chesterfield waiting for my turn to get my pedi done , I am busy on my phone but well everyone else is so why not. I am done scrolling through the twitter trends and there is nothing worth my attention, does a KFCB hash tag affect me in any way? Most definitely not but then I remember am a digital manager so I just gotta check what is all about because who knows? 

Pedicures

Before I click on my Instagram, a Safaricom text pops up and I am left wondering how on earth would my bundles be finished? But the truth is, when you receive the message it is because they are finished. First things first, I switch off my data just before I start being charged from my airtime. It gets me thinking what really happens with our bundles, does Safaricom have agent thieves that ‘eat’ our bundles kwanza usiku.

mobile-phone-1917737_1280

Well, now that my data is off it means am being deducted nothing at all, and am also not browsing. It feels good to know my airtime is safe and that I can only communicate when it is necessary. Hahaaa! Clearly no one steals our bundles, because if we switched off our data when not using the internet the we wouldn’t be complaining the way we do. Just the other day this guys, Safaricom had a system down time and we are sure they suffered some loss, could they be recovering with our data? Its a question any middle class is thinking about. 

safaricomlogo1

Wait! Just before I closed twitter, #TakeControl was trending top and I just wanna tweet @SafaricomLtd and tell them how I can take control of my data now that I know I can switch of my data and just save my bundles in happiness but alas! the tag is sponsored by Safaricom and its all about the SWIFT SQUAD, a brand awareness team that will teach us how to save our data while using the various social media platforms.

swift

So just before I realized my phone was already on and I was back on the internet and surfing with precious airtime. We need to come to facts that Kenya is the leading country  in the African continent in regards to the internet penetration with a percentage of 82 at least owning a smartphone, thanks to Chinese brands in Kenya. With this is mind it is almost impossible to survive without internet, just before I switch off my data its your time to discover the Safaricom swift SquadLets take control of our bundles, join the swift squad. 

 

Leave a Reply

